Methods for Objective Comparison of Results in Intelligent Robotics Research

We are thrilled to announce the winners of our Workshop Awards!

Best Video Award

Prize: $1,000

The award for the best video goes to "Benchmarking ground truth trajectories with robotic total stations" by Effie Daum, Maxime Vaidis and Francois Pomerleau

Best Abstract Award

Prize for Each Winner: $250

We've decided to recognize two outstanding abstracts that have made significant contributions in benchmarking for the Methods for Objective Comparison of Results in Intelligent Robotics Research.
1. "RobotPerf: An Open-Source, Vendor-Agnostic, Benchmarking Suite for Evaluating Robotics Computing System Performance" by Vıctor Mayoral-Vilches, Jason Jabbour, Yu-Shun Hsiao, Zishen Wan, Alejandra Martınez-Farina, Martino Crespo-Alvarez, Matthew Stewart, Juan Manuel Reina-Munoz, Prateek Nagras, Gaurav Vikhe, Mohammad Bakhshalipour, Martin Pinzger, Stefan Rass, Smruti Panigrahi, Giulio Corradi, Niladri Roy, Phillip B. Gibbons, Sabrina M. Neuman, Brian Plancher11 and Vijay Janapa Reddi
2. "CoBRA: A Composable Benchmark for Robotics Applications" by Matthias Mayer, Jonathan Kulz, and Matthias Althoff
We would like to take this moment to congratulate our winners and also extend our appreciation to all participants.
Thank you to everyone who took the time to submit their work!